The International Cinematographers’ Film Festival ‘Manaki Brothers’ was presented with the award for extraordinary contribution to the promotion of film art in the presence of many significant people of the world film art.

This prestigious award is given out by IMAGO, the International Cinematographers’ Association.

At the ceremony at the Yugoslav Cinematheque in Belgrade, the prominent member of IMAGO Nigel Walters presented this prestigious accolade to the festival director Gena Teodosievska and the artistic director Blagoja Kunovski – Dore, who gave the gratitude in the name of the festival for the award which is exceptionally important for the ICFF ‘Manaki Brothers’, even more in the year when the festival has its 40-year anniversary. This is an important accolade for the whole Macedonian film culture as well, as the ‘Manaki Brothers’ festival is the only festival which got this award.

At this same ceremony, awards were given out to the famous American cinematographer Edward Lachman for lifetime achievement and the Oscar-winner David Stump, for extraordinary technical achievements. Also, The IMAGO International Award for Best Cinematography for feature film was given to the British cinematographer and Oscar winner, Roger Deakins.

Adolpho Veloso from Brazil wins the IMAGO International Award for Best Cinematography for documentary film, and András Nagy wins the IMAGO International Award fot television drama.